Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

NOW
Almond Flour  Buy Almond Flour

Write an online review for
Almond Flour (NOW)

27 Reviews
Average rating
(26)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful.
February 02, 2007
Reviewer: Ann in Nebraska
I used this flour to make garlic cheese biscuits. They were absolutely delicious. I loved the taste and the texture. Unlike low carb baking mixes there was no aftertaste. Plus it was easy to use and required no special handling. I can't wait to experiment with pancakes, muffins, pizza crust and possibly even cookies. A great low-carb baking product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
May 25, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I have used this product for many baking needs, but my most recent was as a bottom crust for cheesecake. Since I am a diabetic, I used 1 cup almond flour, 1/4 cup butter, and 1/8 cup Diabetisweet and made the crust. It covered the bottom of my pan and I baked it for 5 minutes prior to adding the cheesecake filling. I was delicious. It added a very "gourmet" taste to the cheesecake. I have just placed an order for 4 more bags.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
April 06, 2009
Reviewer: Chris in Indiana
I am a diabetic and look for low carb baking options. I use Carbquick but find that cake or cookie recipes made with Carbquick were not sweet enough, no matter how much Splenda I added. I have had success substituting 1/2 Carbquick and 1/2 NOW Almond Meal for the amount of Carbquick called for in the recipe. The almond meal is just sweet enough to enhance the recipe and make it taste like a real desert. I also have a lot of recipes using just almond meal and find that they have a better texture (not as crumbly) if I use the same 1/2 and 1/2 mixture.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
February 27, 2008
Reviewer: Charles in Virginia
NOW Almond flour has worked great for me on fried foods. I have used it to batter everything from Pork Chops to Shrimp and every time it comes out tasting great. Of course it is not the same as white flour but honestly I think its better. It has a slightly more course texture similar to corn meal batter.

I even used this flour mixed 60/40 with coconut flour and made really tasty Hush Puppies. My next project is using this to come up with a good Graham Cracker style pie crust. This product has opened up a whole new world of baking and frying possibilities. I just ordered 3 more bags.

For the Low-Carber who loves fried foods this product is a must.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
December 24, 2006
Reviewer: Carmen in New Jersey
I used this almond flour to replace all-purpose white flour in a chocolate-almond biscotti recipe. I found I needed extra almond flour, but got more cookies. They came out crunchy and with great flavor.

I also made peanut butter bars with this. They were great too. If you like nuts and want to bake low-carb, I recommend this flour heartily.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 16, 2008
Reviewer: Kevin in New Jersey
Very good flavor. Works well as a substitute coating for baked or fried chicken (better than bread crumbs or Wondra flour). Great for low carb diets (1 net carb per serving). Just made a great low carb entree: boneless chicken breasts pounded, dipped in egg, coated with mixture of almond flour and grated parmesan. Saute in olive oil & butter on med high heat - 4 minutes per side. Crispy & delicious!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 30, 2007
Reviewer: Mary in Minnesota
I am very pleased with the Almond Flour. I've used it in quick bread and muffin recipes, substituting up to half the regular flour called for with almond flour, with excellent results. I think it adds extra flavor. I am continuing to experiment with different recipes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 21, 2007
Reviewer: Denise in Nebraska
I took a well-known choc chip cookie recipe and substituted almond flour instead of regular flour and also used brown and white sugar substitutes. The cookies were delicious. They were a little flakier than regular choc chip cookies, but definitely a LOT lower in carbs. My son loved them. They didn't affect my blood sugar levels at all. I'm ordering the almond flour again. It has a pleasant nutty flavor and is an excellent alternative to higher carb white flour.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 09, 2009
Reviewer: Susan in Illinois
I'm so amazed that more people don't know about or use Almond Flour. Imagine all your baking without the high carbs of white flour. Imagine a richer texture to most anything you make. Imagine your favorite chocolate chip cookies being enhanced with a fine nutty texture and flavor. I have used Almond Flour in place of white flour in just about anything you can imagine. I think it's better tasting in 98% of recipes. You may have to adjust the moisture of your recipes slightly but a little experimenting and you'll be completely switched over in no time. In this carb-conscious, waistline growing culture, Almond Flour is a dynamic substitute. Use it cup for cup just like white flour--its just ground up almonds instead.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 10, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Connecticut
Really nice as a flour and breading substitute in low carb cooking/baking. I kind of thought since it wasn't blanched it would be bitter, but it wasn't!! Good value for the money.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 01, 2014
Reviewer: Lori in Texas
This is a great product and the Netrition price is half of what you pay elsewhere.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 11, 2013
Reviewer: Virginia in Georgia
Almond flour is great for baking sweets and other items. I make pancakes with it and cup cakes, etc. I found a recipe for cream cheese poundcake; but I make it in cup cake tins so I can split them up and freeze them for later use. They are so good!!!! I cannot begin to tell you how good they are! I make pancakes and use zero carb pancake syrup. It is so good to be able to have something other than eggs for breakfast! and not sabotage my diet! Netrition has the BEST prices on the Net. Their shipping costs are great! I get my order in no time and everything is packaged so carefully! Netrition is the best!!!! I've been low carbing for years; and they have the best selection of products at the best prices with the best service. Thanks, Netrition!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Randy in West Virginia
LOVE this product! Almost all low carb baking requires almond flour and the price on Netrition is MUCH better than anywhere else. The exact same product at my local Wal-Mart cost $9.99!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 20, 2012
Reviewer: JOANNE in Maryland
Almond Flour (NOW) makes the best pie crust. I just added a little melted butter, cinnamon, and splenda, baked 10 minutes at 350, and it made a great crust for my low carb no bake cheese cake.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 27, 2011
Reviewer: Lydia in Texas
Best low carb flour available. It's the most like all-purpose that I've found. Actually, in some foods, it's better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2011
Reviewer: Pamela in New York
As a low carber who is also gluten free, I treasure my almond flour; I've come to prefer baked goods this way. This is an excellent product that I like because it is unblanched, low cost, yet high quality.

This is how I make my favorite cookies into "health food"!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2010
Reviewer: LeViis in Illinois
I made almond pancakes with this flour, they were absolutely delicious! I also mixed this with a little soy protein to coat chicken with, not same texture as flour but has an excellent taste and coating! For those of you who can use a good source of calories without saturated fat, you'll love it! I hate almonds, but the taste of the almonds in this flour is not bad at all!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 21, 2010
Reviewer: Debbie in New York
The Almond Flour is unbelievably good and easy to use. Just like everyone else has said, lower carbs is a great thing! I'm a RNY (Gastric Bypass) post op and this fits my lifestyle to have things I thought I would never have again. Love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2010
Reviewer: Patrick in Missouri
We cannot find it at a reasonable price locally, so we buy the NOW Almond Flour.

It's a 10ounce bag, so when you price shop keep that in mind.

We use this to make almond thins for dipping.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 28, 2009
Reviewer: val in Maine
As almond "flour" goes, this is as good as other brands, but what makes it better for me is that NOW is cheaper. I think it may be a little smaller grained, too and that helps a little with texture of baked things.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 08, 2009
Reviewer: Deb in California
This flour is the answer to great cheesecake crusts, can't do without it, as well as being a critical ingredient for flavor and texture in our morning muffins. The Netrition.com price is about one half of what I had been paying at my local "health" food store.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2009
Reviewer: Catherine in Nevada
I'm doing low-carb; also, I don't do well with wheat. I have found that you can use this almond flour as a substitute in many recipes, and it is even better than when you use wheat flour. High in protein, yet low in carbs, with a good flavor. You'll have to experiment with it, though, because it doesn't always bake up like traditional flour recipes. Almond flour pancakes are really wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2009
Reviewer: Flora in Mississippi
I use this flour in everything, tortillas, muffins,pizza crust, pancakes and loaf bread. It is my favorite low carb ingredient. It really adds a lot of flavor to low carb breads and crusts.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2008
Reviewer: Debora in Ohio
Super product! We use it to make low-carb pizza and it turns out great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 25, 2008
Reviewer: Yorke in Alabama
I use this almond flour in all of my lo-carb backing. It is delicious and has helped me to keep my weight down & still satisfy my sweet tooth. I use it to make crusts for cheese cakes, almond muffins, peanut butter cookies etc. This is a GREAT product and a GREAT price !!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2008
Reviewer: Donna H in Ohio
Great product, fresh and nutty tasting. I keep it in the refrigerator to maintain the quality. It's good in baked goods as flour substitute, excellent when paired with Carbquik for muffins or pancakes. I like to bread my meat and fish with this stuff... it adds an elegant elegant touch, tastes great... all that, and healthy, too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement