Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

NOW
Whey Protein Isolate  Buy Whey Protein Isolate

Write an online review for
Whey Protein Isolate (NOW)

35 Reviews
Average rating
(34)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful.
June 08, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
This was a product of firsts for me. I had never used a product from NOW, a protein isolate, nor an unflavored protein. The result is that I just ordered 3 more 5 lb buckets. I enjoyed the price break with the unflavored variety and added fruit, yogurt, or Hershey's syrup to add flavor. Concerning price, I created a spreadsheet and calculated the cost per gram of protein for every isolate available on Netrition.com and this product was the most value for the money. Quality and effectiveness are more difficult to judge, especially without a lab assay, but I can say that this was the finest and easiest to mix protein I've ever used. I have been on 4 scoops per day for 40 days and have realized significant results in terms of fat loss and muscle gain. Although, this was in combination with a host of other supplements and I would not be able to positively attribute the results to this one product. One final comment is the genius of the folding handle on the top of the bucket. All around super protein and highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful.
August 02, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
Excellent price on the highest grade of whey protein. This is good for baking since it is not flavored like most protein powders.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
June 26, 2008
Reviewer: Scott in Ohio
I use this whey protein isolate (unflavored) in baking, and it works very well. You can use it to replace all or some of the flour in many recipes and notice no or little difference in the taste or texture in the finished product. For example, you can use this to completely replace the flour used in a brownie recipe and it most people will not be able to tell the difference. For breads and cakes, you may need to mix it with some flour, but it still works well and can replace a lot of carbs with protein. It is practically tasteless, so you can add it to sauces and dressings, and can be used as a thickening agent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 25, 2009
Reviewer: william in Ohio
My absolute favorite protein powder. I've used it for 3 years. Easily mixes and no sweeteners. Great product and great value.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 07, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in California
A great product! For what I paid, it breaks down to .62 cents a serving (25 grams protein/2.5 grams BCAAs). It mixes well in everything and the taste is hardly noticeable. I don't like the taste of many of the flavored protein mixes out there and would rather make my own drinks. Most of the time I use this post workout. If I have a hard cardio workout I'll throw in some additional carbs in the form of granulated gatorade. If my workout is not as cardio intensive, I'll throw in some non calorie flavored packet for a great tasting low calorie drink. I also throw in about 5 grams of creatine most days. I mostly mix with water, but this stuff also works well in smoothies with various fruits and milk (soy or regular). I find that it mixes best if you put in about half the water first, add the various powders, and then top off the water. The wife likes it too!
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 23, 2008
Reviewer: William in Texas
This whey isolate product is the cleanest and has the highest BCAA figures I've seen. I've evaluated several 100% whey isolate proteins over the last 15 years and have not come across any that can match NOW's unflavored product. The price cannot be beat either. This protein mixed with fruit, vegetables, creatine, fish oil & peanut butter makes a great liquid meal.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 27, 2007
Reviewer: LOUKAS in Greece
This is easily the best whey protein in the market. It is pure whey protein isolate with 90% concentration by mass. Don't look further. There is no other protein with these characteristics and this price. Very highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 23, 2007
Reviewer: Brian in North Carolina
NOW's whey protein isolate is the best protein I have ever used. Many other types of protein use concentrate and left me and others bloated and not digesting it well. NOW's protein mixes well, not chalky, and is simply whey protein and nothing else, no fillers.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 11, 2007
Reviewer: Desmond R. in South Carolina
With an unflavored whey protein product very difficult to find, this product meets/exceeds what was desired in a whey protein powder, is available at a reasonable cost per pound, and is available in the 5 lb. size.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2014
Reviewer: Jill in New Mexico
I love this stuff!

I've been using it for about 3 years in my smoothies. It mixes well in the blender, and tastes good (neutral) without that sour milk taste or other "off" tastes that many other whey proteins have.

When I have run out of NOW, and am awaiting my shipment, I have purchased other "great tasting" whey powders...they ARE NOT THE SAME.

This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 29, 2013
Reviewer: Robert in Virginia
Love this stuff! Mixes readily with any liquid like milk, water, juices. A real bargain from Netrition. I just ordered the 5 pound jar as I originally bought a 1.2 pound jar just to see how it tasted. I will be buying lots of this going forward.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 11, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I love this stuff. I hate sweeteners and this is the only brand that I found to have nothing in it. I flavor it myself. I would say it's easier to have two 5lbs tubs to refill with the bag than using the bag however.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2013
Reviewer: Rebecca in Nevada
This was the first Protein Powder I ever bought several years ago and now after trying several others it is still my favorite. I make iced coffee and add this and it mixes great in a shaker cup. I make protein shakes with this using my own flavorings, fruits and/or greens. I also stir it into yogurt. I'm ordering the 10 lb size next and giving up all other Protein Powders.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2013
Reviewer: Ed in Ohio
This protein powder has a very low amount of sodium per scoop and it really tastes great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2013
Reviewer: Eric in New York
My wife and I go through a ten pound bag monthly. I am lactose intolerant and my wife has Celiacs. The taste, mix ability and quality are amazing. We love this protein and can't say enough about it. Great product and price.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Dutch Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 10, 2013
Reviewer: Margaret in New York
This is a great product. I use it for shakes, smoothies and in baking. I prefer the unflavored, so I can flavor it any way I want for a given food or drink.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2013
Reviewer: Donna in Washington
I have found the protein powder of my dreams! The Now brand Unflavored Whey Protein Isolate is so close to tasteless, I'm in love. I have not tried any of the flavored varieties. Mixes very easily in warm liquids, takes a little more stirring in cold. I usually use a blender or magic bullet anyway. I don't trust soy products and so many of the other flavored protein powders have an off taste. When I have added other protein powders to smoothies, they ruin the taste of the smoothie. I love this stuff. The size of the scoop is a little awkward for the 1.2 lb can. The scoop measures 1/3 cup. I use a smaller scoop I already had which is 1/4 cup and make it a heaping scoop. I will be buying the largest container from now on for cost savings. Only thing is, I really should get rid of the four huge cans of other protein powders first. I know, give it to Mikey (husband), he'll eat it!
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 20, 2012
Reviewer: Jennifer in Connecticut
love the vanilla...it doesn't bother my stomach like other whey proteins and it's great for baking. I use it in homemade protein bars. Great value too!
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 17, 2012
Reviewer: Kyle in New York
No need to keep searching. Add to cart above. Go make sure there's milk in the fridge.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2011
Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
I believe that pound for pound, this is the best deal, on the best quality whey protein that Netrition carries. (Pure whey isolate, not whey concentrate or a blend of the two).

No artificial colors or flavors! I was a big fan of Syntrax Nectar (the natural versions), but this is cheaper, and you can flavor and sweeten to taste. It's a little clumpy but not too bad. It can take a minute to disperse in your shaker cup... I like to shake it, then let it sit for a couple minutes, then shake it a little more.

For flavoring, so far I like the unsweetened Capella flavors, and add my own EZ Sweetz (splenda) which Netrition also sells. The Stevia flavorings are too weak, IMO. Look in the Flavorings category in the drop-down menu. It takes a little experimentation, but I'd start with about 6-8 drops of unsweetened Capella, and 6 drops of EZ Sweetz (that's what I use with 3 scoops of whey, in water). Your mileage may vary!

This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 11, 2010
Reviewer: Darren in New Jersey
I tried this product from a 96 year old lady that uses it. If she recommends it that's good enough for me. I also love the price and nothing artificial.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 02, 2010
Reviewer: Heidi in California
I LOVE THIS PRODUCT!!!

I have a scoop of this, a scoop of the Big Train Hot Chocolate mix, some very cold water and a bit of cream on ice every morning. It makes a great low-sugar Iced Mocha that is lean on calories and keeps me full until lunch.

I will also blend a scoop of this with a scoop of the BT Blended Mocha mix for a morning Frappe that is great on my waist & wallet and very filling.

This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2010
Reviewer: James in Alabama
Great price, great flavor!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2009
Reviewer: Socrates in Massachusetts
This product looks great. No artificial sweeteners, low fat, low cholesterol, low carb.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Dutch Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2009
Reviewer: Kevin in California
Great product that can be mixed with just about anything you like - fruits, juice, chocolate powder....whatever works for you. It tastes great and it does the job in getting you the protein needed to stay lean and strong. Give it a shot, you won't regret it.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2009
Reviewer: David in South Carolina
The flavor of this whey protein is amazing; my fiance has never liked protein shakes that I have had, but she will actually drink this one and enjoys it. We mix it with milk, and it tastes almost like a real milkshake. I have also felt good results since starting this supplement. Very good product, and will never go back to another brand.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Dutch Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2009
Reviewer: william in Ohio
My favorite protein supplement. Pure whey protein with no flavoring or sweeteners (artificial or otherwise).
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2008
Reviewer: Chad in Arizona
Great product and no artificial flavors or sweeteners.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Dutch Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 16, 2008
Reviewer: Philip in Greece
Great protein. I only have one question! Is it in any parts hydrolyzed?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2008
Reviewer: Jeff in California
Best bang for your buck
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Dutch Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2008
Reviewer: Michael in Wisconsin
This is the best whey protein I have found for the price. No artificial sweeteners or flavors and still has a good (neutral) flavor.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Natural Unflavored
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 09, 2008
Reviewer: Ardie in California
This is quality protein that tastes great at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 04, 2007
Reviewer: Alex in New York
I have bought the Dutch Chocolate variety before and I am currently ordering more. Great Product. Although it is the only protein powder I have tried, I see no reason for switching to others. Great price, great taste (I just mix it with milk). Highly recommended.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Dutch Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2007
Reviewer: Vickilynn in North Carolina
I tried several brands of whey protein and only wanted brands with NO artificial sweeteners in them. The NOW brand of whey protein isolate in Dutch Chocolate, which is sweetened with stevia, is awesome! I love it and drink it every day. Now it's the only brand I buy.
This review is specific to Whey Protein Isolate, Dutch Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement