Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Da Vinci
Sugar Free Sauce

 
Write an online review for
Sugar Free Sauce (Da Vinci)

15 Reviews
Average rating
(7)
(0)
(0)
(3)
(5)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 18, 2007
Reviewer: Judith A in California
I disagree with the other reviewer. I think the taste is very dark chocolaty and I like that it is quite thick. A treat on many different things.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
July 14, 2007
Reviewer: Genevieve in Pennsylvania
Being a post op gastric bypass patient, I have to consume several protein shakes per day. I love adding a little of the sugar free sauce to the drink with some ice and it is like a frozen delight. Losing weight has never been so easy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 22, 2009
Reviewer: Karen in Texas
I use this to make coffee drinks. I love it. There is no funny aftertaste. Saves me lots of money on fancy coffees. Karen
This review is specific to Sugar Free Sauce, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2009
Reviewer: Carrie in North Carolina
I really enjoy this sauce. Having to live by a sugar free diet is sometimes a mediocre existence. I am glad I found a great alternative for my apples or pudding. I am really pleased with this product.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Sauce, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 04, 2008
Reviewer: Lisa in Alabama
These syrups are delicious! We love the praline flavor for pancakes and add a little cherry to diet Ginger Ale for a delicious cherry soda. These syrups are dieter's best friend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 25, 2007
Reviewer: Lisa in Florida
So far I have tried about 7 different flavors and I must say that they are all fantastic. These were my first ever experience with sugar free syrups and I am 100% hooked! I went on a Low carb plan and these syrups have been a life saver for me. I use the fruity ones such as Banana, Strawberry, Raspberry, etc for my morning protein shakes to add variety. In coffee I have French vanilla, English toffee, White chocolate, Caramel and more!

Can't say enough good about these syrups.... I haven't found one that I don't like.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 21, 2007
Reviewer: laura in Illinois
A TERRIFIC way to maintain your Low Carb/Sugar Free Lifestyles! They taste great, PERIOD!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
January 31, 2009
Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
Although the caramel flavor is very good, I cannot recommend this product. According to Da Vinci, the shelf life of 2 wks, once opened is not sufficient enough for home use (unless you have 20 people using this product on a daily basis, is my guess). So either they package it in smaller bottles for home use or make it more stable once opened, or it ends up being money thrown away. If it were a product that was packaged more home user friendly, I could rate it a 5. It's good on l/c ice cream, cheesecake, in coffee and shakes. I would recommend that they bottle it in an 8 to 12 oz bottle.
This review is specific to Sugar Free Sauce, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 15, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I am also another person who should have read all of the reviews before buying the chocolate sauce. I really do not like it at all. It has a very odd flavor. I am thinking about possibly trying it some recipes but, I am afraid it might just get thrown away instead. I love Da Vinci syrups but say skip the sauce.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2008
Reviewer: Luis in California
Enter Kahlua Da Vinci Syrup. There are so many in the list and not all are created equal. At about $8 a pop this is not good. I bought a few varieties at once (compulsive shopper type) and started with Kahlua. Thumbs down, way down. Use these syrups on some coffee once in a while and waffles on Saturdays and they do make you miss the real syrup for those allowed sugar (what a distant memory!) but Kalhua even more so! Next English Toffee and a lot better than Kalhua, more enjoyable in general. The Waffles (Big Mountain?) tasty, much better than anticipated and it made my Waffle machine very happy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
May 30, 2007
Reviewer: Judy in New Jersey
The sugar free chocolate sauce is too thick, glops out of the bottle and has a strange taste. I threw it away. It wasn't worth the money. I was surprised, because their other products are so good. Stay away from this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
April 13, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
Five carbs a serving is outrageous, and because they used maltitol, you can't even really deduct it from the net carb count. Why would they use maltitol, with all its digestive track upsets, when they could have gone with Erythritol and saved us all a lot of calories and carbs?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 31, 2007
Reviewer: Deborah L in Washington
The second ingredient listed is maltitol syrup which is known to cause gastric problems, such as gas and diarrhea. In my opinion, they should've used liquid sucralose (Splenda), which is in the ingredients but is way down on the list. Great idea but wrong ingredient as far as I'm concerned. I know everyone's entitled to their opinion and I'm sure there are those out there who aren't bothered by maltitol but for me, I'd prefer a product without the sugar alcohols or at least switch the amounts of maltitol and sucralose...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 03, 2007
Reviewer: Janet Lynda in Maryland
I wish I'd read some of the reviews before I bought this huge bottle. The sugar free chocolate sauce has an odd, strange taste - you really have to stretch your imagination in order for it to taste even remotely like chocolate. I was surprised, because all of the other Da Vinci products are great. This one is horrible. Don't waste your money, I threw it away.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2008
Reviewer: Ann in California
Don't waste your money on this syrup. It has an odd taste and texture. Mine went right into the trash can.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement