Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Atkins Nutritionals
Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes  Buy Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes

Write an online review for
Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes (Atkins Nutritionals)

63 Reviews
Average rating
(48)
(9)
(1)
(1)
(4)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
December 09, 2009
Reviewer: Karen in New York
I was never a shake person. However, I am now a big time user. I love lattes and use the chocolate and vanilla for my milk. But my biggest discovery is to use the vanilla as my liquid in my baking. The only recipe I didn't like was the biscuits...they just shouldn't be sweet. But my muffins, pancakes and waffles, OH MY! The great thing is if you don't add vanilla, you keep 1 carb out and if you don't use splenda you can keep 48 carbs out for every cup. I finally got splenda to tell me the carb count for the regular splenda packets...it is 48 carbs per cup. I bake with my carbquik and Atkins and save so many carbs and love it...I do add the extra baking powder and everything is light and fluffy...it is worth the 1 carb for that teaspoon. Try it, you will love the Atkins with the carbquik.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, French Vanilla Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 14, 2009
Reviewer: William in Michigan
I can't tell you how often these delicious shakes have stopped me from falling off my low carb diet. The vanilla shake tastes a lot like condensed milk in a can and can be used as a milk/cream substitute on low carb cereals, in coffee or in recipes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 24, 2008
Reviewer: mary in Georgia
Love these shakes...especially the Cafe Caramel Latte and Chocolate Royale. I'm a serious chocoholic..so I was surprised that my absolute favorite of all the flavors turned out to be the Strawberry Supreme...YUM! Filling shakes that taste great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 01, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
I really like the coffee flavors, the consistency is like coffee, not a shake. I missed having a latte once in awhile. Also, the vanilla is good, haven't tried the others.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 08, 2013
Reviewer: Emma in Connecticut
Strawberry, dark chocolate, and french vanilla are all incredible. Filling and thick with a nice, real flavor. The coffee varieties have a bit of a weird taste, I'd prefer to make my own mocha with real coffee and the chocolate shake dumped in (I have done this, too. It is great.)

The extra fat in these shakes versus standard "protein" smoothies, shakes, and powders makes them so much thicker and tastier. I love the consistency.

If atkins sold protein powder I'd buy it to make larger quantities. They're on the low end for protein count anyway.

Definitely try pouring them in the blender with some ice and xanthan gum, any other mix-ins for a summer shake. They froth up nicely.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 22, 2012
Reviewer: Cindy in New York
I have tried all of the flavors. I am following the Atkins program, and I have a shake (usually french vanilla or strawberry, my favorites) along with 2 oz of cheese for lunch - it is a very filling and delicious lunch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2012
Reviewer: Jan in Washington
Who can argue with a sweet mocha every morning? Makes a great breakfast and/or morning coffee break.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Mocha Latte Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2012
Reviewer: Krystal in California
I've tried the Dark Chocolate Royale and Strawberry shake flavors, and I loved the dark chocolate royale the best. In all honesty I didn't care for the strawberry shake flavor, it tasted too much like strawberry quik with an aftertaste. The dark chocolate isn't too sweet and seemed thicker in texture than the strawberry, I highly recommend if you love chocolate!
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Dark Chocolate Royale Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2012
Reviewer: Ricky in Ohio
These shakes taste great and they do a good job of filling me up for the meal it is replacing.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Dark Chocolate Royale Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 09, 2012
Reviewer: Brian in Utah
Love these shakes, prefer the vanilla, I can add fruit and flavorings. Very creamy, it is like drinking a milk shake. I tried all the flavors, strawberry was #2 the others were good. I just liked the above ones.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, French Vanilla Shake, 11 oz, 24 shakes
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in New York
These are delicious meal/snack replacements. The mocha latte and cafe caramel are heavenly and just as good as Starbucks. The Endulge bars are also a great way to control and minimize cravings. Atkins was suggested by my doctor. It really works.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2011
Reviewer: James in Kentucky
I just love the Milk Chocolate Delight Shakes. So much, in fact, that I am ordering 2 more packs of those and trying the Strawberry this time, as well. I was soooo missing my chocolate milk on induction, but these shakes give me back the pleasures of good taste with a healthy way to go. Packed full of nutrients and protein, and only 2 net carbs each!!
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Milk Chocolate Delight Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2011
Reviewer: Deborah in New York
I travel all day every day for work and these shakes are so portable - I carry straws in my snack sack so I can "drink & drive" legally! LOL! The cafe caramel and the mocha latte are BOTH ideal to start my day especially for a loooong drive!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 03, 2011
Reviewer: Lois in New Jersey
I am addicted to the Milk chocolate flavor. It started as a quick alternative to cooking breakfast before dashing off to work. Now, I simply crave it every morning for breakfast. My husband's "must-have" flavor is Mocha latte. He tried the Cafe caramel but found it too sweet. I started out with the vanilla (good vanilla flavor) and strawberry (tastes like powdered strawberry Quik I loved in my childhood days!) flavors, and liked them both very much, but seems that they are very thick and gloppy (perhaps too much thickener by the manufacturer?). In any case, you cannot make the consistency smooth by shaking the product in its package. I pour it into the free shaker container from Netrition, with some ice, and go to town with shaking. Becomes quite smooth and drinkable. Also, the dark chocolate has a deeper chocolate flavor than the milk for those who love chocolate.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 05, 2010
Reviewer: Jeanne in Pennsylvania
I have one of these every morning with a Dixie Diner flavored bread- it's an awesome combo.

I crush ice with the Atkins shake and it then becomes a smoothie with ice chunks. Just delicious. I do this with other Atkins shakes as well.

The whole breakfast is only 5 carbs which is great for a low carb way of life.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 12, 2010
Reviewer: Kathy in Florida
Not a fan of the other flavors, but love the vanilla. (not a fan of choc. shakes, icecream, etc. in general...so it may have nothing to do with this product...) My friend loves the choc. and strawberry shakes. They had problems with the consistency of the vanilla...was getting clumped up and funky... but it's good now!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2010
Reviewer: Mary in New Mexico
Tasty, portable, high-protein, low-carb--what more could I ask? We use it for an easy breakfast on the way to work.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, French Vanilla Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2010
Reviewer: Brett in Georgia
Great tasting quick protein upon waking before a big breakfast.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Mocha Latte Shake, 11 oz, 24 shakes
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2010
Reviewer: Steven in Ohio
I'd give these shakes a 10 if I could. They are the perfect drink when you need to take the edge off of a sugar craving. The biggest problem I face with these is trying to limit my intake to one at a time. I was ordering them by the 4 pack - they now arrive by the case as they are one of our favorites.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Milk Chocolate Delight Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2010
Reviewer: Kimber in New Mexico
LOVE this shake!
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Milk Chocolate Delight Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2009
Reviewer: Kristina in Arkansas
These are really good.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Dark Chocolate Royale Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 03, 2009
Reviewer: Carol D in Maryland
Great for losing weight or as a mid-day snack for those of us who don't need to lose weight. Great flavors too.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Mocha Latte Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Satisfying and tasty.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2009
Reviewer: William in New York
I like them all. If you like chi latte, mix the Vanilla with the Oregon Chi Tea and it is really a great treat. Almost like Starbucks... almost! :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2009
Reviewer: Robert in North Carolina
I love these, and have a case sent to my office address every couple months. Most days there is no time to go out to lunch. No problem. A short stroll outside, enjoy an Atkins RTD Shake, and I'm good to go until dinner.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2009
Reviewer: Linda in California
These shakes are delicious. They are packed with vitamins and minerals but mostly taste. Every flavor tastes wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2009
Reviewer: ERIKA in Virginia
These shakes are excellent for the low carb diet. In the grocery stores you can only find chocolate and vanilla. Strawberry has good flavor and I look forward to trying the other flavors in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 08, 2009
Reviewer: Debra in Indiana
This is easy to drink. No problem with mixing like some powders. It can be taken anywhere. It is filling and great for low carb diets! I drink it every day!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2009
Reviewer: Carol in California
The Atkins shakes are lower in sodium than any of the other diet/protein shakes I have checked out and have a smooth consistency and good flavor - vanilla is my favorite.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, French Vanilla Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2008
Reviewer: Erin in Ohio
I love the cafe caramel and mocha latte flavors and cannot find them in any stores!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2008
Reviewer: MARGARET in New York
I have been drinking these shakes for years. They are a good meal replacement when time is short, especially mornings. I'm not happy that they changed a few things such as the sodium content. They hiked it up from 170 to 200 or more, depending on the flavor. I also preferred the can, as it stayed colder longer as opposed to the paper container they use now. But I will continue drinking them as they taste better than other product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2008
Reviewer: Mary in Maryland
I rely on the Atkins quality when I purchase these drinks. When I know I will be out shopping for an extended time, I will pack one on these drinks in a insulated lunch bag, along with a LC rollup sandwich. The drinks are tasty and very nutritious. My favorite is the mocha chocolate and the vanilla, although all the flavors are good and very satisfying.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Mocha Latte Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 20, 2008
Reviewer: karen in Texas
I was really surprised with the great flavor of these low carb protein shakes. I have to get at least 60 grams of protein in a day and these are a great breakfast starter to my day. Cafe Caramel is my fav.. I have tried them all but the vanilla and have not been disappointed. This order will have vanilla added to my list...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2008
Reviewer: Patricia in New Jersey
The strawberry flavor is by far my favorite. It is sweet, tastes like strawberry milk, and is very satisfying. I love all the Atkins shakes. They make low carb living a breeze.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Strawberry Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 19, 2008
Reviewer: Toni in Idaho
I love all of them. Even the chocolate flavors and I'm not one to really like chocolate milk or ice cream. They are what get me through each day. My favorite is the vanilla, but they are all very good and so lo carb its terrific. What a way to start the day. Great for a snack too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2008
Reviewer: Stacy in North Carolina
I have tried all flavors on the market and LOVE EVERY ONE. I have been drinking them for a couple years now and don't think I could stick to the diet without them. I have at least one a day and sometimes two. They are very filling and also satisfy the sweet craving not to mention that they're very, very delicious.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2008
Reviewer: CHRISTINE in Maryland
Atkins cafe mocha shake is absolutely delicious. They are easy and convenient. I add frozen coffee ice cubes and blend in the blender for a thick creamy delicious milk shake. It reminds me of my favorite iced coffee drinks without the calories or the carbs. Great for my new lifestyle and a filling meal replacement.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Mocha Latte Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2008
Reviewer: Shannon in Florida
As a chocolate milk lover, the Chocolate Delight and Chocolate Royale have been life savers! My mom has even replaced her coffee creamer with the Creamy Vanilla.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 07, 2007
Reviewer: Georgiann in Texas
I was already using the Vanilla and Chocolate Royale, but recently tried the Cafe Caramel Latte and Cafe Mocha. I like both very much, but give a slight edge to the Cafe Mocha, which has a pleasant coffee flavor with no odd aftertaste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 15, 2007
Reviewer: Susan K. in Michigan
Delicious. Satisfying. Keeps hunger at bay for at least 4 hours.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Milk Chocolate Delight Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2007
Reviewer: Karon K. in Texas
Atkins has finally nailed two flavors that are wonderful! The Cafe Caramel Latte has a hint of coffee to it, and the Cafe Mocha tastes just like a Dunkocino (spelling?) that Dunkin' Donuts used to offer!! You won't be disappointed with these two...
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Cafe Caramel Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
These are so tasty and filling that they are truly a meal replacement. They are also good for a quick "pick me up" in the afternoon.
This review is specific to Advantage Ready-to-Drink Shakes, Dark Chocolate Royale Shake, 11 oz
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2007
Reviewer: Georgiann in Texas
I've tried Chocolate Royale and Creamy Vanilla and find both quite pleasant tasting -- smooth, light and sweet with no strange aftertaste. They're very convenient as a light meal when time is short.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2007
Reviewer: Kirk in Maryland
I buy them by the case. Taste good. Easy. Drink chilled.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 13, 2007
Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
The best tasting low carb ready-to-drink shakes that I've ever tasted! The Chocolate Delight and Strawberry are my favorites, but all of them are 'top shelf'.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2007
Reviewer: AJ in Louisiana
Two words describe the shakes: scrump tious ! lol - seriously these are delicious. The Chocolate Royale and Creamy Vanilla are great right out the can. The Cafe Mocha over ice is yummy. Vanilla Caramel is great over Raisin Bran for breakfast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2007
Reviewer: Amyjean in Connecticut
Fantastic shakes (accept the strawberry...yuck!) They are great for meal replacements as well as a sweet-relief!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 28, 2006
Reviewer: Thomas in Pennsylvania
I have tried everything but the vanilla caramel creme flavor. They really have improved the flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement