Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Optimum Nutrition
Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix

 
Write an online review for
Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix (Optimum Nutrition)

13 Reviews
Average rating
(9)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
October 18, 2006
Reviewer: Andrew in Nebraska
I was looking for something for use in the morning with a good amount of protein, low carbs and decent taste. This was all of those. Mixes well with water and tastes pretty good.
This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 07, 2008
Reviewer: Lisa in West Virginia
I use the Chocolate, Strawberry and Vanilla. Tones down my appetite and is exceptionally good. Feel like I get a delicious smoothie every morning. Most times I put a cup of frozen strawberries in the Strawberry Mix and blend it in the blender, other times I put a cup of frozen blueberries or mixed berries in the Vanilla Mix. Divine! If I'm really craving a huge chocolate fix, I put a Tablespoon of cocoa in the Chocolate Mix to ramp it up a bit. All of the mixes curb the cravings!

I now always add 2 Tablespoons of flax meal, and I also usually add one cup of kefir, and get a yogurty twinge to it. Great without, but great with.

If I am having trouble losing, I also substitute supper with one of the Complete Protein Diet Mixes, and the weight begins to come off again. I am 55 and have lost 31 pounds in the last six months. I combine it with sensible eating and a little workout on the elliptical a couple times a week. Not much.

Feel good when I use it, lousy when I don't. Having Fibromyalgia, I think my body must need all the supplements and healthy things that Optimum Nutrition adds to it, because I noticed the difference before I started adding my own healthy things to it. Check out the ingredients on the label...lots of goodies!

Service is great. Product is at my back door extremely quickly, always just in a couple days. NEVER any problems with Netrition.com. Big fan, here.

Enjoy!!

Lisa

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 10, 2011
Reviewer: MBeth in Washington
Mixes well in blender. Thick like a milkshake and very tasty and filling.
This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
Throw a few ice cubes into your shaker bottle and this stuff is actually cold and refreshing. This is the only Protein mix I buy anymore because all the other that I have tried either taste like poo or don't digest very well. I have probably tried over a dozen different mixes over the last two years, and this one is far and away the best.
This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2009
Reviewer: Raja in Maryland
This is a great protein product. It is low carb, can mix up to be very thick, and tastes great. Because it's thick it is much more satisfying than the thin all whey types. It has a mix of proteins which are digested at different rates which is a plus. I love it an use it daily.
This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Double Rich Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2009
Reviewer: Jon in California
Fantastic product! Exactly what I was looking for, and tastes great mixed with just cold water. Mixes easily, although it makes a much thicker shake than any protein powder I've had before. When I mixed it with unsweetened soy milk, I practically had to spoon it out of my Blender Bottle. Anyway, I sub it for lunch every day, feel great all day with absolutely no G.I. discomfort, and highly recommend the product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 12, 2009
Reviewer: Brendan in Arizona
I have tried several protein/meal replacement mixes and this is the one I like the best. I mix 1 cup non-fat milk, 1 cup water and two ice cubes. Start the mixer and add two scoops ON Chocolate Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix. This is a great breakfast to get the day started right. It gives you 15g carbs, 43g protein and 5 g fat for a total of 290 calories.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2007
Reviewer: Hilda in Texas
I prepare a 14oz. serving of Optimum Nutrition Complete Protein Drink Mix with rice milk for breakfast each morning. Four months ago, my brother-in-law recommended that I use protein to help with my acid reflux problem. I have been on medication for GERD for six years and it had gotten to the point where none of the medications were effective at cooling the acid burn that I was experiencing, so when my brother-in-law recommended that I drink a protein shake each morning, I was ready to try almost anything. He specifically told me to buy an Optimum Nutrition protein powder because of the quality of their products. I chose the Vanilla Ice Cream flavor of ON Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix because the only other flavor available at the local market was chocolate (which, I am allergic to).

Since about the third day of using this product, I have not taken any acid reflux medication. I have not had any symptoms of acid reflux for almost 4 months! I have told relatives, friends, and even my doctor about this product and how it has "cooled down" my insides. This is the best that my stomach has felt in years.

This review is specific to Complete Protein Diet Drink Mix, Vanilla Ice Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 24, 2007
Reviewer: SHANNON in Arizona
I love this Protein Diet Mix...it's great! I would, and have, recommended this product to friends and family! No chalky taste, and it shakes up nicely in a shaker!!!!! Tastes yummy especially with fruit added!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement