Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Pure Protein
Pure Protein Bars  Buy Pure Protein Bars

Write an online review for
Pure Protein Bars (Pure Protein)

17 Reviews
Average rating
(13)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 13, 2008
Reviewer: Scott in Ohio
Pure protein is my preferred protein bar (choco deluxe and choco peanut butter). Compared to other bars, protein content is high and from milk (not soy), and carbohydrates and fats are relatively low (with very little sugar). It does have sugar alcohols, which can cause digestive issues (but not for me or my wife). There are better tasting bars, but they have more sugar and fat - this bar tastes good and has good nutrition.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2014
Reviewer: Noreen in California
I love these bars. They taste delicious. The big bars are two servings for me. Makes them very economical. They are chewy but not "heavy" tasting like some protein bars.
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 16, 2013
Reviewer: David in Virginia
The Pure Protein Bar - Chocolate Peanut Butter - is a great tasting bar...I have one for breakfast every morning...I also take one when I play golf but you have to watch when it is hot outside because they will melt.
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
Pure protein bars are my favorite. I always have them as a go to (in multiple flavors). I feel they have the best nutritional content for the calories. About 20 g of protein for 200 or less cals. Super low in sugar! Great flavor!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2011
Reviewer: Fahad in New York
i don't buy the whole box cause most of chocolate bars taste like medecine, or dust. i tried Chocolate Delux and it taste very good, liked it to the max. so i recommend u buy a single bar to taste before u buy the whole box.
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Deluxe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
I was very pleasantly surprised with these. I've tried the Chocolate Deluxe bar and it's really good. I was expecting somewhat of a chalky, powdered taste. It was as if I was eating a brownie instead of a protein bar. I recommend for any readers to at least try a bar. I'll definitely be buying these again.
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Deluxe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
Great taste and a great way to start of the day.
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 10, 2007
Reviewer: Richard in Michigan
Pure Protein Bars have been a Godsend for me. I have a potassium intolerance and am on a super strict diet. These bars no only taste wonderful, satisfy my sweet tooth, but they provide me with all the nutrients, vitamins and minerals that I need and cannot get from regular food.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 22, 2007
Reviewer: James in Florida
These are the best tasting bars I have ever had. You would think you were eating candy!
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chewy Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2007
Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
I absolutely love the chocolate deluxe bars. Along with a bottle of water, one will hold me over until I can get home for lunch (sometimes hours). Many of the protein bars I've tried have a funky chemical "pretend chocolate taste", but not these. I really like their RTD frosty chocolate shakes too!
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Deluxe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2007
Reviewer: Michael in California
Awesome dudes! Great tasting bars packed with protein and low carb too! the Chocolate Deluxe is especially rad.
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Deluxe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2007
Reviewer: Borzou in Virginia
I get these in the Country Blueberry Pie, and they are flat out the best tasting protein bars I've ever eaten. I would eat these even if they weren't good for me. You can do your nutritional research by the facts, but as far as taste goes they are second to none.
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Blueberry Crumb Cake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Consistently the best tasting of the Pure Protein bars. Formula and consistency have been tweaked over the years, but have settled on a good balance recently. Great high protein, low carb meal replacement bar for the price. I use one bar split into thirds as my 2nd, 4th, and 5th meal while at work.
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chewy Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 01, 2009
Reviewer: Jeffrey in New Jersey
After several years passed since ordering these bars regularly, I've found that the product has been improved dramatically. You can still taste the sugar alcohols, but it's not nearly as strong as it had been. The shape of the bar is also better--it's thicker and more square, rather than wide, which makes it easier to eat as well. But the biggest improvement is the texture: the chewy chocolate chip and chocolate chip peanut butter, specifically, now contain little crunchies that make the bars seem more like a treat than before. The chocolate deluxe flavor is OK-- it doesn't seem to have changed that much, expect for the slightly better taste and more candy-bar-like shape, but the blueberry crumb cake flavor has a thick layer of blueberry spread inside that is absolutely delicious. I definitely recommend this product!
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2007
Reviewer: Eugene in Virginia
I have only tried the s'mores and they are pretty good, kind of chewy like all protein bars, but actually taste pretty good. I would recommend that you only buy one to try before you buy a whole box though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2008
Reviewer: Diana Lynn in Pennsylvania
The Chocolate Deluxe version of WorldWide Sport's Pure Protein Bar line used to be my absolute favorite nutrition bar--nice thick chewy texture--a deep, rich dark chocolate flavor--heavenly rich chocolate wrapped in a dark chocolate coating. Something you could really sink your teeth into. Flavorwise, better than most candy bars, honestly. I bought a 6-pack of the smaller (50g) size recently (Note: this size is not currently carried by netrition, however, I assume my experience applies to the product that is--the 78g bar). For the 50g bar--both the net carb and calorie counts were higher (from 1 gram net carbs and 170 calories to 2 grams net carbs and 180 calories). The change in nutritional value wasn't too much of an issue with me--the problem was in the taste. Gone was the rich, dark chocolate flavor. It has been replaced by something average at best. I contacted the company about the reformulation. The company stated that indeed there was a reformulation and that the product was changed to include only "natural flavors." Seems like a noble effort. Unfortunately it worsens the flavor, instead of improving upon it. WorldWide--please go back to the original version, artificial flavors or not. It was far superior in taste to (not to mention lower in both net carbs and calorie than) the new "improved" version.
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chocolate Deluxe
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
A few years ago the formula was changed. Since that time I no longer can eat them as they produce too much intestinal irritation (gas). I used to buy a lot but now only for my husband. Not sure what the change did but wish it would go back to the original.
This review is specific to Pure Protein Bars, Chewy Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement